Video

Something happened to my Music widget.

Hello world!  It’s been a while.

I survived exams!  I survived my crazy 20 hour semester.  I will never have to take that many classes again, thank goodness!  In the fall I’ll start getting in my hours of field experience in music classrooms, and to say that I’m excited would be an INCREDIBLE understatement.  I can’t wait.  I’m so close to being a teacher!!!  It’s unbelievable and terrifying and fantastic all at once.

But that’s not what this post is really about.

Unfortunately, WordPress has changed the way their widgets work, and I can no longer post songs via YouTube on my music widget.  I am devastated, to say the least.  That was like one of the only things I updated regularly on this blog!

In order to keep up the tradition of a new song at least every month, I’m going to just start posting them.  I will also, of course, keep updating the list of posted songs on the page “Can’t find that one song?”

This month’s find is this amazing Coke commercial.  These guys cover the song “Little Talks” by Of Monsters and Men with Coke products and a cello.  How much of this is real life and how much was “enhanced” I don’t know and I don’t really care to know.  It’s a really cool cover and good music is good music, regardless of how it came to be.

I hope you enjoyed it and that you have a magical May!

~Tori

Whaddaya think?

