Describe in a Paragraph #4: Red leaves on snow

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while since I really created a post of my own, hasn’t it?  I thought maybe the re-blogs would help reassure everyone that I was still posting without me having to actually go through the process of writing a post… lazy, I know, but what can I say?  School has been crazy.

But now I’m on Spring Break, and for once I actually don’t have to go on some field trip or anything.  So, plenty of time to practice, read The Book Thief (I’m definitely writing a post about that book when I finish it!), write various things, and get ahead on homework (I know, I know, I’m that student, but in my defense, I know I’m going to be missing a lot of school later on for various events, and so I’m just trying to get ahead now so that when I get behind later I won’t perish).

So, here is the 4th installation of my Description series.  Definitely the series I have been able to keep up with the best.  I’m not sure if I like this description or not, but I have been keeping it in the drafts for too long, and it’s time to just let go.  If it’s corny, I apologize.  Sometimes you just have to throw stuff out there until you finally dig up the good stuff.

Without further ado (I know, I talk a lot), here is the picture:

"When the Leaves" by Ingrid Michaelson

I’m giving you the picture first this time. Just to shake things up.

The tempermental trees shed crimson red tears of defiance as Mother Nature tucks their roots under a soft white blanket of snow.  “We don’t want to go to sleep.  We want fall to last longer.  We want to wear our colors forever!”

“Nothing lasts forever, trees.  Now go to sleep, and when you wake up, you’ll have sweet fragrant flowers to wear.”

So with a sniffle and a sigh, they let their leaves fall and submit to their winter nap.

 

~Tori~

Whaddaya think?

