A Tribute to The Weed

I am not sure why, but the other day I felt the urge to share on my blog a different blog that had a huge effect on me.  About a week ago, this post ↓ celebrated it’s one year anniversary.

Untitled

My best friend read it, and sent the link to me. I’m sooo glad she did.

It is no exaggeration for me to tell you that it changed my life.

For the longest time, I did not understand homosexuality at all.  Being a born and raised Christian, I was under the impression that it was nothing more than a sinful choice of lifestyle.  Josh Weed, in the most clear, direct, and kind way imaginable, showed me how wrong I was.  I’m not going to try to explain anything he said, because he does it so well himself, but please, please, read it.  When I did, I knew what I was reading was good and right.  I firmly believe that he and his wife did not write this post on their own.  They were guided by the Spirit of God to help bring light to people in the dark about this issue, like me.

Homosexuality is one of the hottest hot-button topics in our society today.  But if we can all approach it calmly, and remember our divine nature– that everyone, everyone, is a child of God, then we will be able to discuss these things openly.

IMG_4279 color cropped proof-2

Josh Weed and his beautiful wife. 🙂

Josh Weed, I salute you for your courage and wisdom, and thank you for helping me to become a better person.

~Torrence Nightingale

Whaddaya think?

