Image

My New Journal

My New Journal

Guys, this is my new journal. I can’t just write to no one and I think “Dear Journal” is bland and dumb, so I name my journals. After much thought and careful consultation with the highest in journal-naming authority, this journal has been dubbed Hezekiah Claude Van Schmeltzing. I’ll call him Zeke for short.
I always thought my friends who named their musical instruments were weird, but I just realized as I was writing this that maybe this is a little weird. I’m not really ashamed of it, though; I think we as sentimental creatures like to give names to things that are important to us: cars, instruments, journals, phones…
So. Anyone else give names to inanimate objects? Just curious. 🙂
~Torrence

3 thoughts on “My New Journal

Whaddaya think?

